Racquetball Canada Names National Teams

Racquetball Canada is pleased to announce its National Elite and Development Teams for the 2020 / 2021 season.

Veteran Elite Team athletes such as Frédérique Lambert, Christine Richardson, Michèle Morissette, Sam Murray and Coby Iwaasa bring international experience to the team. Lambert and Murray also have extensive experience playing the pro-tours. The veterans are joined by a group of athletes who have strong national results and in some cases international success as junior level athletes.

Overall, there have been major changes in the make-up of the national teams this year with the retirement of Jen Saunders, Tim Landeryou and Pedro Castro.

“On behalf of Racquetball Canada I am excited to announce our National Team for the 2020-21 season,” said Jen Saunders, Racquetball Canada’s Director of High Performance. “We continue to face the many obstacles presented by COVID-19 but are ready to move our program forward. The athletes are committed to being ready to compete nationally and internationally once we are able to safely do so. I commend them for their commitment to Racquetball and our National Team Program and congratulate each and everyone of them.”

Selection to the national team is normally based on results from two National Team Selection Events and the Canadian Championships held in the previous season. With the Canadian Championships being cancelled in 2020, this year’s team was selected based solely on the National Team Selection Events held in November 2019 and February 2020.

National Team Coaches Michel Gagnon, Rino Langelier, Loren Prentice, Evan Pritchard and Ross Richardson will be overseeing the athletes and their training programs this season.

For more information about our athletes or our National Team programs and coaches visit our national team section and national team coaches section on our website

Men’s Elite National Team

 Sam Murray
 Baie-Comeau, QC
 Coby Iwaasa
 Lethbridge, AB
 Trevor Webb
 Cambridge, ON
 Lee Connell
 Saskatoon, SK
 Kurtis Cullen
 Brandon, MB
 Ian Frattinger
 Martensville, SK
Women’s Elite National Team


 Frédérique Lambert
 Montréal, QC
 Christine Richardson
 Winnipeg, MB
 Michèle Morissette
 Baie-Comeau, QC
 Juliette Parent
 St-Jacques de Montcalm, QC
 Cassie Prentice
 Macrocrie, SK
 Marjolaine Parent  St-Jacques de Montcalm, QC
Men’s National Development Team


 Tanner Prentice
 Macrorie, SK
 Michael Leduc
 Québec, QC
 Mitch Brayley  Calgary, AB
 Naman Gauri  Lethbridge, AB
Women’s National Development Team


 Alexis Iwaasa
 Lethbridge, AB